CITY OF COVINGTON

City Departments

Address information: 333 W. Locust Street, Covington, VA 24426 (unless otherwise indicated)

    • Building & Grounds, Planning & Zoning, Code Enforcement, Permits. Eric Tyree, Email:etyree@covington.va.us Phone: (540) 965-6356; Fax: (540) 965-6397
    • Central Accounting: David C. Byrant, Jr., Director of Finance & HR, Email: dbryant@covington.va.us  Phone: (540) 965-6310; Fax: (540) 965-6355
    • City Attorney: Theresa J. Fontana, Guynn & Waddell, P.C., 415 S. College Avenue, Salem, Virginia 24153-5055 Email: TheresaF@guynnwaddell.com; Phone: (540) 387-2320
    • City Clerk: Edith Gail Wood, Email: gwood@covington.va.us; Phone (540) 965-6302; Fax: (540) 965-6303
    • City Council Members
    • City Manager: Richard Douglas, Email: rdouglas@covington.va.us; Phone (540) 965-6300; Fax (540) 965-6303
    • Clerk of Court: Debbie Byer, 266 W. Main Street, Covington, VA 24426 Email:  Allegclk@intelos.net; Phone: (540) 965-1730; Fax (540) 965-1732
    • Commissioner of Revenue: Cathy M. Kimberlin, Commissioner of Revenue, Email: ckimberlin@covington.va.us; Phone: (540) 965-6352; Fax (540) 965-6365
    • Commonwealth Attorney: Edward K. Stein, 266 W. Main Street, Covington, VA 24426; Email: AlleghanyCNTYCA@aol.com; Phone (540) 965-1740; Fax (540) 965-1702
    • Economic Development: www.ahedc.com Alleghany Highlands Economic Development Corporation, Marla Akridge, Executive Director, 1000 Dabney Drive, Suite 510, Clifton Forge, VA 24422; Email: info@ahedc.com; Phone: (540) 862-0936; Fax: (540) 862-0937
    • Engineer/Landfill, Sewer & Water: Phone (540) 965-6321; Fax (540) 965-6353
    • Fire Department: Kevin Pettitt, Chief, Covington Volunteer Fire Department, 435 W. Hawthorne Street, Covington, VA 24426; Email:  Covingtonfd@ntelos.net; Phone: (540) 965-6392; Fax (540) 965-6319
    • Health Department: 321 E. Beech Street, Covington, VA 24426; Email:michelle.cash@vdh.virginia.gov; Phone (540) 962-2173
    • Housing Authority: Covington Housing Authority, c/o City Manager, City of Covington; Email:cocovha@ntelos.net; Phone (800) 788-9742
    • Library, Alleghany Highlands Regional Library www.ahrlib.org Lisa Hicks, Director, 406 W. Riverside Avenue, Covington, VA 24426 E-mail, Main library: library@ahrlib.org Phone: (540) 962-3321; Fax (540) 962-8447
    • Parks & Recreation: Allen L. Dressler, Parks & Recreation Director; Email:adressler@covington.va.us; Phone (540) 965-6360; Fax (540) 965-6370
    • Police: Joseph B. Broughman, Chief; Email: jbroughman@covington.va.us; Phone (540) 965-6331; Fax (540) 965-6334
    • Public Works: Jack C. Munsey, Jr., Director; 150 S. Maple Avenue, Covington; Email:jmunsey@covington.va.us; Phone (540) 965-6321; Fax (540) 965-6353
    • Registrar: Betty Leitch, 515 E. Pine St. at the Jeter Watson Center, Covington, VA 24426; Email: govote580@ntelos.net Phone: (540) 965-6380; Fax (540) 965-6362
    • Rescue Squad: Greg Horton, Captain, Covington Volunteer Rescue Squad, 435 W. Hawthorne Street, Covington, VA 24426; Email: Covrescue@ntelos.net; (540) 965-6392; Fax (540) 965-6358
    • Senior Center: BillieJo Halsey, Senior Center Coordinator, 515 E. Pine Street, Covington, VA 24426; Email:  covsrctr@ntelos.net; Phone: (540) 965-6363; Fax (540) 965-6370
    • Sheriff: Kevin Hall, 268 W. Main Street, Covington, VA 24426; Email: khallacso@ntelos.net; Phone: (540) 965-1770; Fax (540) 965-4915
    • School Administration: Melinda Snead-Johnson, Superintendent, Covington City Schools, 340 E. Walnut Street, Covington, VA 24426 Email: msjohnson@covington.k12.va.us; Phone: (540) 965-1400; Fax (540) 965-1404
    • Social Services: Director, Suzanne T. Adcock, 110 Rosedale Avenue, Covington, VA 24426; Email:Suzanne.adcock@dss.virginia.gov; Phone: (540) 965-1780; Fax (540) 965-1787
    • Treasurer: Theresa Harrison, 333 W. Locust Street, Covington, VA 24426; Email: tharrison@covington.va.us Phone: (540) 965-6340; Fax (540) 965-6343

Copyright information will go here | Privacy Policy

Website design by Covdesigns.com.