CITY OF COVINGTON

City Departments

Address information: 333 W. Locust Street, Covington, VA 24426 (unless otherwise indicated)

  • Central Accounting: David C. Byrant, Jr., Director of Finance & HR; Email: dbryant@covington.va.us Phone: (540) 965-6310; Fax: (540) 965-6355
  • City Attorney: Mark Popovich, Guynn & Waddell, P.C., 415 S. College Avenue, Salem, Virginia 24153; Email: markp@guynnwaddell.com; Phone: (540) 387-2320
  • City Clerk: Gail Wood: Email: gwood@covington.va.us; Phone (540) 965-6302; Fax: (540) 965-6303
  • City Manager (Interim): Clay Goodman, Email: cgoodman@covington.va.us; Phone (540) 965-6300; Fax (540) 965-6303
  • Clerk of Court: Debbie Byer, 266 W. Main Street, Covington, VA 24426 Phone: (540) 965-1730
  • Commissioner of Revenue: Cathy M. Kimberlin, Commissioner of Revenue, Email: ckimberlin@covington.va.us; Phone: (540) 965-6352; Fax (540) 965-6365
  • Commonwealth Attorney: Edward K. Stein, 266 W. Main Street, Covington, VA 24426 Phone (540) 9651740
  • Development Services: Planning & Zoning, Code Enforcement, Permits. Eric Tyree, Email: etyree@covington.va.us Phone: (540) 965-6356; Fax: (540) 965-6397
  • Economic Development: www.ahedc.com Alleghany Highlands Economic Development Corporation, Marla Akridge, Executive Director, 1000 Dabney Drive, Suite 658, Clifton Forge, VA 24422; Phone (540)862-0936 Email: info@ahedc.com
  • Engineer/Landfill, Sewer & Water: Public Works; Phone (540) 965-6321; Fax (540) 965-6353
  • Fire Department: Andrew Baker, Chief, Covington Volunteer Fire Department, 435 W. Hawthorne Street, Covington, VA 24426; Email: covfiredept@covington.va.us; Phone: (540) 965-6392; Fax (540) 965-6319
  • Health Department: 321 E. Beech Street, Covington, VA 24426; Phone (540) 962-2173
  • Housing Authority: Covington Housing Authority, c/o Waynesboro Housing; Phone (540)968-0311 or 540946-9230
  • Library, Alleghany Highlands Regional Library www.ahrlib.org Lisa Hicks, Director, 406 W. Riverside Avenue, Covington, VA 24426 Phone: (540) 962-3321; Fax (540) 962-8447
  • Parks & Recreation: Allen L. Dressler, Director of Parks & Recreation; Email: adressler@covington.va.us; Phone (540) 965-6360; Fax (540) 965-6370
  • Police: Chris Smith, Interim Chief; Email: csmith@covington.va.us; Phone (540) 965-6331; Fax (540) 9656334
  • Public Works: Allen Dressler, Director; 150 S. Maple Avenue, Covington Email: adressler@covington.va.us; Phone (540) 965-6321; Fax (540) 965-6353
  • Registrar: Betty Leitch, 515 E. Pine St. located at the Jeter Watson Center, Covington, VA 24426; Email: bleitch@covington.va.us Phone: (540) 965-6380; Fax (540) 965-6362
  • Rescue Squad: Greg Burton, Captain, Covington Volunteer Rescue Squad, 435 W. Hawthorne Street, Covington, VA 24426; Email: covrescue@covington.va.us; (540) 965-6392; Fax (540) 965-6358
  • Senior Center: Kathy Nicely, Senior Center Coordinator, 515 E. Pine Street, Covington, VA 24426; Email: covsrctr@ntelos.net; Phone: (540) 965-6363; Fax (540) 965-6370
  • Sheriff: Kevin Hall, 268 W. Main Street, Covington, VA 24426; Phone: (540) 965-1770; Fax (540) 965-4915
  • School Administration: Melinda Snead-Johnson, Superintendent, Covington City Schools, 340 E. Walnut Street, Covington, VA 24426 Email: msjohnson@covington.k12.va.us; Phone: (540) 965-1400; Fax (540) 965-1404
  • Social Services: Dawn Riddle, Director, 110 Rosedale Avenue, Covington, VA 24426; Phone: (540) 9651780; Fax (540) 965-1787
  • Treasurer: Theresa Harrison, 333 W. Locust Street, Covington, VA 24426; Email: tharrison@covington.va.us Phone: (540) 965-6340; Fax (540) 965-6343

© 2019 City of Covington | Website design by Covdesigns.com.